Tummys and Tings

With a little help from a male.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The Chanel Spring 2015 Couture show happened yesterday, it was named “Chanel’s Jardin Extraordinaire” (I’m sure you understand what that means) and was lauded as some as one of the strongest Parisian shows in many many years. It was very 90s, nearly brushing bad taste (and quite ‘normal’ for a Couture collection), but I still thought it was awesome! Long belted skirts worn on the hips and bare tummys all around, which as a 20 year old super-trendy Berlin inhabitant I obviously thoroughly enjoyed. I think that tummys have been having a comeback recently (and not just among super-trendy 20 year olds), so I wanted to address the question – where would you rate my tummy on a scale of 1 to 10?

No I’m only joking, but I was asking myself earlier, why are tummys sexy? So I asked a male what he thought. Apparently shape and texture are sexy; not sure what he meant by that, but I reckon we should interpret it as “as long as you have a tummy you’re sexy”. This is good because of course, all the tummys in the Chanel show were flat and hard, but don’t worry gals, because my friend “knows people who like girls with pot bellies”. Then, during a very brief history lesson, I was told what the Chanel models would’ve looked like back in ’02 (1702): “fat belly hanging out, because all the rich bitches were fat bitches, n that (I quote)”.

Needless to say, we’re all sexy as hell, so get hanging!
P.S: How can the people behind look so bored on seeing the dress in the last picture?

Leave a Reply

